WCPS To Honor Top Instructional Assistant

WCPS To Honor Top Instructional Assistant

On April 29th, Wayne County Public Schools will hold a virtual celebration to honor the district’s 2021 Instructional Assistant of the Year. The Instructional Assistant of the Year Program is a local program with candidates being named by their school. The virtual celebration will be held on April 29 and be streamed via the district’s WCPS Live YouTube channel.

Below is the complete list of each school-level Instructional Assistant of the Year selected to represent their school in the coming school year:


Instructional Assistant

of the Year

Brogden Middle

Beverly Houston

Brogden Primary

Shauna Price

Carver Elementary

Ann Jones

Charles B. Aycock High

Randy Pate

Dillard Middle

Joleesa Dunn

Eastern Wayne Elementary

Flotilla Bass

Eastern Wayne High

Michelle Gryzbek

Eastern Wayne Middle

Verline McLaurin

Edgewood Community Developmental School

Virdy Bizzelle

Fremont Elementary

Leigh Tillman

Goldsboro High

Timothy Warren

Grantham Elementary

Melinda Hood Jernigan

Grantham Middle

Emily Reaves

Greenwood Middle

April Michelle Davis

Meadow Lane Elementary

Sarah Nicole Carpenter

Mount Olive Middle

Tammy Farrior

North Drive Elementary

Shirley Summers

Northeast Elementary

Lori Huston

Northwest Elementary

Pamela Thigpen

Norwayne Middle

Janet Cobb

Rosewood Elementary

Hope Porter

Rosewood High

Karrie Edwards

Rosewood Middle

Lezley Maldonado

Southern Wayne High

Ricky Lofton

Spring Creek Elementary

Sally Butler Hill

Spring Creek Middle

Roxanne Atkinson

Tommy’s Road Elementary

Laura Ann Eastman

Wayne Middle/High Academy

Louise McGee Cox