Thursday, May 19, 2022

Tag Archives: NCDMV Fees

DMV To Return Drivers Licenses To Those Who Failed To Pay Fines In NC

DMV To Return Drivers Licenses To Those Who Failed To Pay Fines In NC

Over the next 60 days the North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles (NCDMV) will be contacting by mail and email more than 185,000 drivers whose licenses were revoked for their failure to pay fines, penalties, and court costs. Those drivers will be informed in a special notice about their ability under North Carolina General Statute…read more »

NCDMV Fees Increase July 1, Per State Law

NCDMV Fees Increase July 1, Per State Law

A number of N.C. Division of Motor Vehicle fees will increase, effective July 1. As mandated by state law, the DMV is required to adjust fees and rates every four years, based on the percentage change in the annual Consumer Price Index during the past four years. The increase will be 7.86 percent for about…read more »

Events